Deleting Customers

To delete a Customer from MyHallWizard, go to the Customers item in the navigation bar and select the customer from the from the list.

Now choose the Delete button.

You will be asked to confirm before the deletion happens

What happens to their Bookings, Invoices and Payments? #

When you delete a customer, all their bookings are deleted from the calendar. However, their invoices and payments remain in the system.

Once you have deleted the customer, you will not be able to raise invoices for that customer or enter payments. You should therefore check that all bookings have been invoiced and all invoices have been paid before deleting them.

As the customer’s bookings are deleted from the system, any reports such as the Room Usage Report or Customer Usage Report would no longer include these bookings in their statistics.